Puppy Sutra

 

 

 

Puppy Sutra

Oh, I will train Happiness
To come when I call,
And speak,
And stay,
And heal.
And I will never abuse or neglect,
But nourish with loving kindness.
And Happiness will grow
Until its spirit runs like the wind
In the fields of forever.

Oh, I will train Peace
To come when I call,
And sit,
And stay,
And heal.
And I will always treat with respect,
And never abandon or turn away.
And Peace will grow
Until its spirit shines like a star
On the crown of the mountain.

Oh, I will train Love
To come when I call,
And speak,
And stay,
And heal.
And I will never use chains,
But trust its true nature.
And Love will grow
Until neither time nor distance
Will be a wall between us.

And when the night is dark
And the day is full of sorrow,
I will remember to call.

 

  

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

